How cool is my job?

The life of a newspaper photographer offers all sorts of unique opportunities to go behind the scenes and experience things the public never gets to do or see. On March 2, 2012 Interim Zoo Director Marc Heinzman gave me a sneak peak at Niabi Zoo’s newest additions. In attempt to photograph the zoo’s new monkey and giraffe I employed a GoPro HD camera. The monkeys didn’t play along with my plan but as you will see in my video Twiga the giraffe took a big interest in the GoPro HD camera.

Leave a Reply

